A new set of the National Mines and Geosciences   Bureau Employees Association  (MGBEA) was elected and inducted during the 16th MGBEA National Convention  and 7th MGBEA National Congress last April 22 – 25, 2019 held at the Microtel , UP Techno Hub, Quezon City.

The 16th MGBEA National Convention and 7th National Congress were participated by Mines and Geosciences Bureau employees from both  National and Regional Chapters.

The Officers are: President – Dr. Maybellyn A.   Zepeda  – (Central Office); Vice President – Engr. Roel  A. Collado – (Region l); Internal Affairs Vice President (Luzon – Engr. Danilo  A. Fernandez – (Region lll); Internal Affairs Vice President  (Visayas) – Engr. Lucius  P. Sucgang – (Region Vl); Internal Affairs Vice President (Mindanao) – Emma Deverala – (Region lX); Secretary General – Gina Flor Resubal – (Central Office); Press Relation Officer – Mary Jossel Dispo –(Region X); Assistant Secretary General – Danilo Octaviano – Central Office); Assistant Press Relation Officer – Engr. Samuel Guadalupe – (Region Xl); Auditor – Edwin Buendia – (Region ll); Assistant Audtor – Caidar Sambarani – (Region Xll); National Council Officers – Romeo Patalinghug  – (Region Xlll), Engr. Theodore Rommel E. Pestaño – (Central Office), Jose P. Azarcon, Jr.  –  (Central Office) and Ariel Villanueva  – (Central office)

The new set of Officers were inducted by  Mines  and Geosciens Bureau, Atty. Wilfredo G. Moncano last    April 24, 2019.